The Lost Podcast Listener Forum
« RetrieversOfTruth.com »

Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register.
Sept 2, 2010, 8:34pm



spacespace



The Lost Podcast Listener Forum :: The Lost Podcast :: The Lost Experience :: RetrieversOfTruth.com
Page 1 of 4 » Jump to page   Go    [Search This Thread][Send Topic To Friend] [Print]
 AuthorTopic: RetrieversOfTruth.com (Read 1,186 times)
nctrnlbst
Senior Member
****
member is offline

[avatar]


[homepage]

Joined: Feb 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 257
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Karma: 53
 RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Thread Started on Jun 6, 2006, 11:05pm »

Supposedly, the thf.org commercial aired during Boston Legal with this url on it. I'm still not entire convinced that this site is legit, but here is a mention of Wally meeting Alvar Hanso in his bio on the site.

[image]

The main problem that I have with this site is that all of the other sites (sublymonal, letyourcompassguideyou, and DJ Dan) were all somehow linked to thf.org. Although, I am also a believer in the thought that the something may have gone wrong with the IGA page on the developers end, so they put up the counter to buy some time. It is possibe that the link on the IGA page will be connected to the new site.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

[image]
[image] [image]
benxtaron
God
*****
member is offline

[avatar]

Randomly surfing the internet at 3 in the morning.

[msn]

Joined: May 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 4,315
Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
Karma: 85
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #1 on Jun 6, 2006, 11:26pm »

Looks kinda fake.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

Long days and pleasant nights.
jacksloststepkid
Asst. Admin.
*****
member is offline

[avatar]

http://tinyurl.com/2scf46

[aim]
[homepage]

Joined: Dec 2005
Gender: Male
Posts: 4,093
Location: San Diego, CA
Karma: 204
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #2 on Jun 7, 2006, 1:10am »

reminds me a bit of Dean Koontz and his fascination with labradors and pyschic stuff - I think until I see a direct THF.org linkage, I'm not sure I buy it as official...
JLSK
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

nctrnlbst
Senior Member
****
member is offline

[avatar]


[homepage]

Joined: Feb 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 257
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Karma: 53
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #3 on Jun 7, 2006, 4:01am »

The site is legit, I watched Boston Legal, and saw the commercial. Upon closer inspection, I found that the dog site is just a dummy site. You can access the real site by entering "Porter" into the newsletter registration. I have a recap on my blog.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

[image]
[image] [image]
jacksloststepkid
Asst. Admin.
*****
member is offline

[avatar]

http://tinyurl.com/2scf46

[aim]
[homepage]

Joined: Dec 2005
Gender: Male
Posts: 4,093
Location: San Diego, CA
Karma: 204
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #4 on Jun 7, 2006, 4:44am »

So, where did the password Porter come from?

Also, I cannot get it to work...

JLSK
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

jacksloststepkid
Asst. Admin.
*****
member is offline

[avatar]

http://tinyurl.com/2scf46

[aim]
[homepage]

Joined: Dec 2005
Gender: Male
Posts: 4,093
Location: San Diego, CA
Karma: 204
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #5 on Jun 7, 2006, 4:46am »

ok - update "Porter" does not work - "porter" does.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

nctrnlbst
Senior Member
****
member is offline

[avatar]


[homepage]

Joined: Feb 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 257
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Karma: 53
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #6 on Jun 7, 2006, 6:23am »


Quote:
So, where did the password Porter come from?

JLSK


Not sure, I haven't been able to track it down. I found out about it because someone logged on to 4815162342.com, and posted the password.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

[image]
[image] [image]
jacksloststepkid
Asst. Admin.
*****
member is offline

[avatar]

http://tinyurl.com/2scf46

[aim]
[homepage]

Joined: Dec 2005
Gender: Male
Posts: 4,093
Location: San Diego, CA
Karma: 204
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #7 on Jun 7, 2006, 9:11am »

Came from an e-mail you get from the site when you sign up with your e-mail.

There is a story about a porter who is kinda a ghost in the e-mail.

JLSK

Text of e-mail:

From: Newsletter-no-reply@retrieversoftruth.com <Newsletter-no-reply@retrieversoftruth.com>
To:
Date: Jun 7, 2006 2:49 AM
Subject: Retrievers of Truth Newsletter

You're about to enter...

First let's start this by saying, "thank you."

There's a word into which dreams can come true. This email is your
gateway to that word and more that will open your mind and your
consciousness.

Imagine a field - a field of yellow... yellow labs running free,
playful, and enjoying each other's company. But in their hearts they
are not complete. They miss an integral part of their being and the
thing that makes their existence complete. That one thing is the "word"
for which we all search - mankind and labkind.

But first a story.

I was checking into a hotel and a dapper porter escorts me to my room.
As we're going up the elevator in total silence I decide to ask him
his name. He replies, "Mandrake Wig" and immediately starts to explain
the odd name, his German ancestry, and his mother's preoccupation with
botany. He ends the story by saying, "my friends just call me Manny."

We continue talking about our lives, hopes, and dreams as I'm getting
settled in my room. When he's done I offer a generous tip but he
refuses saying, "Let me give you a tip, a single word that will enrich
your life, as it has mine." I accept.

The next day I go to the front desk to leave a tip for Manny. They tell
me no such person works there. I question everyone with no luck. I
think about what he told me and write down his name so I don't forget
it. As I write I see something in the letters. I rearrange a few and
create the words, "waking dream."

The word he gave me that day was - YOU.

Yours truly, Dr. Vincent "Wally" Bole
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

benxtaron
God
*****
member is offline

[avatar]

Randomly surfing the internet at 3 in the morning.

[msn]

Joined: May 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 4,315
Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
Karma: 85
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #8 on Jun 7, 2006, 9:15am »

hmm. Maybe a code for something?
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

Long days and pleasant nights.
jacksloststepkid
Asst. Admin.
*****
member is offline

[avatar]

http://tinyurl.com/2scf46

[aim]
[homepage]

Joined: Dec 2005
Gender: Male
Posts: 4,093
Location: San Diego, CA
Karma: 204
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #9 on Jun 7, 2006, 9:32am »

porter and YOU - not sure what the significance of these both are...

JLSK
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

Jeesustikku
Lost Podcast Team Rebels
[image] [image] [image] [image] [image]
member is offline





Joined: Apr 2006
Gender: Female
Posts: 296
Karma: 34
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #10 on Jun 7, 2006, 10:10am »

This may be a little far fetched but doesn't the picture of "Dr. Vincent "Wally" Bole" look really weird? Maybe there could be something hidden in it.



Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
jacksloststepkid
Asst. Admin.
*****
member is offline

[avatar]

http://tinyurl.com/2scf46

[aim]
[homepage]

Joined: Dec 2005
Gender: Male
Posts: 4,093
Location: San Diego, CA
Karma: 204
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #11 on Jun 7, 2006, 10:51am »

It looks to me like his face is a conglomeration of different facial parts from different people, photoshopped together - it does look "off"
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

Jeesustikku
Lost Podcast Team Rebels
[image] [image] [image] [image] [image]
member is offline





Joined: Apr 2006
Gender: Female
Posts: 296
Karma: 34
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #12 on Jun 7, 2006, 11:21am »

Walt's stepfather's name was Brian Porter.
And wasn't "Vincent the yellow lab" originally his dog?
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
witheyesclosed
Full Member
***
member is offline





Joined: May 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 205
Karma: 6
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #13 on Jun 7, 2006, 1:42pm »

i was about to mention that. the dog is the same breed as vincent, isnt it?

the face is weird though.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
wesh
Lost Podcast Team
*****
member is offline

[avatar]

Ze Numberz Are Bad!



Joined: Jan 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,580
Location: Belgium
Karma: 321
 Re: RetrieversOfTruth.com
« Reply #14 on Jun 7, 2006, 4:09pm »

dunno if this has already come up, but i do think the site is legit, since there's a roll over on the IGA page, when you go over the colorful atoms (?) "retrievers of truth" appears in that skeleton beneath.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged


[image]

Click Dancing Girl: Exalt Jack
Page 1 of 4 » Jump to page   Go    [Search This Thread][Send Topic To Friend] [Print]

spacespacespace
TimeLife.com

Google
Weblostpodcast.proboards.com
Click Here To Make This Board Ad-Free


This Board Hosted For FREE By ProBoards
Get Your Own Free Message Boards & Free Forums!
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Report Abuse | Mobile